play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hanworth Autos

At Hanworth Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanworth Autos

Hanworth Autos
5
4.7

Based on 164 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VW Touareg.

    By Brian F on 08 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Touareg from Hanworth Autos, last week. No problems with the car so far. The buying experience was very pleasant indeed. We did not feel pressured or rushed at any stage. The staff had a positive, friendly attitude and were extremely helpful in sorting out insurance to allow the car to be taken back to Northern Ireland the following day. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 21/07/20

    Dear Brian, thank you for your valuable feedback . Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, sales team


  • 5

    Absolutely shocking experience

    By Maisy P on 26 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely awful customer experience and sold us a car that doesn’t even work. Bought a BMW 1 series from this garage back in October, had endless issues. 1st issue: engine management light came the day after purchase, took it back to them ‘supposedly’ fixed, however car still occasionally states an engine issue. 2nd issue: month later The radiator is leaking coolant, took back to garage, they took 3 weeks to fix it, ‘supposedly’ fixed. 4 weeks later and NO COOLANT again. Clearly the issue was NOT FIXED! Called garage to be told there is no warranty on the work completed only 1 month ago as they no longer use the same mechanic. Clearly the issue was never fixed in the first place. Don’t get me started on the customer service, they swear at you, are rude, hang up the phone. Some of the worst experience I have ever witnessed! Absolutely awful place, awful service and clearly sell cars that do not even work!

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 08/03/20

    Dear MAISY, we’re sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please call our sales team at 020 8989 6383 and please mention the car registration number. According our sales invoices, we have never sold any car with above description .We’re sorry that you had a bad experience, but we believe that this feedback is not for our company. Regards, Sales team


  • 5

    Terrible to deal with

    By Jim F on 02 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a vehicle from them in April 2019. The engine blew up shortly afterwards. They weren't interested in fulfilling their obligations under the consumer rights which states that no further expense will be incurred by the purchaser and tried every way to squirm out of their legal obligation

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 06/12/19

    Dear JIM F, we’re sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Could you please call our sales team at 020 8989 6383 and please mention the car registration number. According our sales invoices, we have never sold any car with above description such as engine failed. Indeed, under the consumer Rights Act 2015, if you bought a car and doesn't meet of satisfactory quality, you have a right to reject something faulty and you are entitled to a full refund within 30 days of purchase or have it repaired. We’re sorry that you had a bad experience, but we believe that this feedback is not for our company. Regards, Sales team


  • 5

    5* great team

    By Leanne P on 16 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly. Great car and great price

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 19/12/19

    Dear Leanne, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Regards, Sales Team


  • 5

    3 different problems - £2400 of repairs in 3 month

    By Mark W on 13 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Description of car on Autotrader was completely innacurate, claiming loads of features it did not have. Within 3 months automatic gearbox failed, timing chain and tensioners needed replacing and mechanic then found that waterpump had been bodged together and needed replacing too. Total costs £2400.

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 19/12/19

    Dear Mark, According our sales invoices, we have never sold any car with above description such as gearbox failed, timing chain and tensioners failure. Also, we have never received any complain regards these issues. Indeed, under the consumer Rights Act, if you bought a car and doesn't meet of satisfactory quality, you have the right under the Consumer Rights Act to ask to return the car or have it repaired. We’re sorry that you had a bad experience, but we believe that this feedback is not for our company. If you require any further advice, please call sales manager at 020 8989 6383. Regards, Sales team


  • 5

    Disgusting

    By karen A on 10 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Disgusting bought a car from this garage only for car to be faulty. When talking to them about refund after only 14days of purchase wants to take off 800.00 of total price paid.

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 20/12/19

    Dear Karen Thank you for taking the time to write this review, We have never asked you for £800 to refund your money as we have offered you a repair your car and providing courtesy car while your car is at the garage also we have offered you full refund but you requested for £500 on top of your refund to cover your tax and insurance ! unfortunately it's nonsensible request. Regards, Sales Team


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Muhammad C on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to Hanworth Motors to buy an Audi A6. It was a very pleasant experience. Maha was very professional and pleasant. And she really helped with the bits and pieces related to the purchase. The process went smoothly and without any hassle at all. Fully recommended. Well done.

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 10/08/19

    Dear Muhammad, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future soon. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Barry C on 16 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and briliant customer care thank you so much

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 10/08/19

    Dear Barry, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    Happy with purchase

    By Naureen I on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Toyota Auris, in April 2019 and have only just got around to writing a review. Although there were a few issues in the beginning, Mahan was professional and handled the situation very well, she is friendly, easy going, and tries so hard to please. So far, we are extremely happy with our car, there has been no issues since we bought it. Highly recommend. Make sure you speak to Mahan! Thank you

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 13/06/19

    Dear NAUREEN, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Your wonderful comments have been forwarded on to MAHAN. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    Good dealer

    By J A on 02 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to buy a Toyota RAV4 , called twice to confirm that I am coming and was told still available , I got there after 1 hour and half but the car was sold to another customer in front of my eyes ! Asked him why and he said this customer called him yesterday and came from Bristol !! He could have call me and ask not to come. I was so upset but the dealer offered me other cars with a good discount .. I was not interested in any other car so he paid £20 to cover the cost of travelling to his place .. if you are coming to this place make sure you call 4 times and not only 2 times as it’s not enough . Also it’s a good idea to pay small deposit .

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 02/06/19

    Dear J A, thank you for your review, also we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention .We will strive to do better . Please feel free reach out to 020 89896383 with any further concerns , we would like to make things right if you give us another chance. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Regards, Hanworth Motors


Hanworth Autos

Telephone:
020 89896383

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Hanworth Autos

Address:
32A HAMPTON ROAD WEST,
Feltham,
Borough Of Hounslow,
TW13 6AY