play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hanworth Autos

At Hanworth Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanworth Autos

Hanworth Autos
5
4.7

Based on 188 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Deposit refunded

    By Pasah J on 24 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I left a deposit on the Jaguar XF , they promised me if I don’t like the car they refund my money and they remove the advert and they did what they said good customer service 👍

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 02/11/20

    Dear Pars, We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Kind regards, Sales team


  • 5

    First experience used car

    By Eyan P on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car last week ( Ford Mustang). I have never bought a second hand car, love my car and also the service which received from Hayworth Autos.

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 02/11/20

    Dear Eyan, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Regards, Sales Team


  • 5

    Hanworth motors excellent service

    By Aruna A on 21 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Hanworth motors has been excellent,brilliant service.staff were very helpful,very friendly and professional .also purchase was fast and easy

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 02/11/20

    Dear Aruna, We thank you for this valuable feedback following your recent purchase. If we can assist any further please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Sales team


  • 5

    Love love love love LOVE

    By Sam M on 13 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing experience !!!!! A very different and relaxed approach to buying a vehicle as there is always a stigma attached with buying a car from a “dealer “ This is no shape or form your average car dealership We immediately felt at easy when viewing as keys were given to us for viewing We had no pressure from the salesman so we can take our time and make an informed decision. Vehicle was priced accordingly The lovely lady then took us through to the office where the deal was made. We was able to drive away after car was paid for as the car was already prepared to a high standard. We will definitely be using Hanworth Autos in the near future

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 20/10/20

    Dear Sam,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're grateful for customers like you. Regards, Sales Team


  • 5

    Just bought a Ford Ka.

    By Siriporn C on 17 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful staffs , Good experience .Just bought a ford Ka.We have a good deal.

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 25/08/20

    Dear Siriporn, thank you for your feedback. Regards, Sales Team


  • 5

    Not trustworthy

    By Paul B on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Not what I paid for. Multiple issues with car. Initially when I phoned the dealership said they were going into administration and hung up on me. In hindsight I think this was to get me out of the refund/warranty periods. Found out a couple of days ago they’re still open and in business after google maps saying permanently closed for the last three months. Not trustworthy

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 27/08/20

    Dear Paul, Please accept our apologies. We will strive to do better . Following our investigation as we are recording all phone calls for quality purposes. It’s unclear why you had a difficulty to inform us about your car issues. Your complaint lacks particularity in respect who you spoke to, when you made the alleged call, which number you called and what was said to you. Please feel free reach out to 020 89896383 with any further concerns .Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    Nearly new car from Hanworth

    By Anna P on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a nearly new car from Hanworth Motors this week at a competitive price. A mainstream dealer thought it was suspicious for a smaller trader to sell at such good prices. We went with our gut instinct and decided to buy our car from Hanworth. Straightforward trader with none of the slimy, pushy sales talk that you encounter with some of the main dealers. The service was open and friendly with no hidden agendas and the transaction was smooth. And as I write, there is a spare key in the post which they managed to track down for us. This would have set us back by over £200. Will certainly recommend.

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 21/07/20

    Dear Anna, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    Unprofessional

    By Sad A on 17 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Unprofessional. Agreed a price and then 5 minutes later completely backtracked on the agreement. Wasted my time and became rude.

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 21/07/20

    Dear Saddia Ahmed, We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Following in our investigation, your offer was lower price . Therefore, we declined your offer. It's also a good idea to check the asking price first. indeed, we only accept reasonable offer. Please contact us if you change your mind on 020 8989 6383. Regards, Hanworth Motors Sales Team


  • 5

    Audi A5 purchased

    By Jazmin B on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Was really pleased with the customer service And even more with the Audi A5 that I purchased

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 21/07/20

    Dear Jazmin, We thank you for this valuable feedback following your recent purchase. If we can assist any further please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Sales team


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Andrew R on 02 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Car damaged and not described as such on advert. Refused to send pics in advance of a 2hr drive to collect. Poor after sales help, don't offer any sort of warranty on their cars. Not prepped and most of service history was for another vehicle!

    Reply from Hanworth Autos on 03/07/20

    Hi Andrew Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are not sure what car you have purchased and also above review is not matching our warranty and after sales services that we usually provide to all our customers, our priority always is customer satisfaction, feel free to contact our customer service on: 0208 989 6383 as we are always here to help. Many Thanks


Hanworth Autos

Telephone:
020 89896383

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 10:00 - 18:00
Friday 10:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11:00 - 16:00

Hanworth Autos

Address:
32A HAMPTON ROAD WEST,
Feltham,
Middlesex,
TW13 6AY