play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
020 89896383
32A HAMPTON ROAD WEST, FELTHAM, MIDDLESEX, TW13 6AY

Customer reviews of Hanworth Motors

At Hanworth Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanworth Motors

Hanworth Motors
5
4.6

Based on 100 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5* great team

    By Leanne P on 16 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly. Great car and great price

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 19/12/19

    Dear Leanne, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Regards, Sales Team


  • 5

    3 different problems - £2400 of repairs in 3 month

    By Mark W on 13 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Description of car on Autotrader was completely innacurate, claiming loads of features it did not have. Within 3 months automatic gearbox failed, timing chain and tensioners needed replacing and mechanic then found that waterpump had been bodged together and needed replacing too. Total costs £2400.

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 19/12/19

    Dear Mark, According our sales invoices, we have never sold any car with above description such as gearbox failed, timing chain and tensioners failure. Also, we have never received any complain regards these issues. Indeed, under the consumer Rights Act, if you bought a car and doesn't meet of satisfactory quality, you have the right under the Consumer Rights Act to ask to return the car or have it repaired. We’re sorry that you had a bad experience, but we believe that this feedback is not for our company. If you require any further advice, please call sales manager at 020 8989 6383. Regards, Sales team


  • 5

    Disgusting

    By karen A on 10 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Disgusting bought a car from this garage only for car to be faulty. When talking to them about refund after only 14days of purchase wants to take off 800.00 of total price paid.

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 20/12/19

    Dear Karen Thank you for taking the time to write this review, We have never asked you for £800 to refund your money as we have offered you a repair your car and providing courtesy car while your car is at the garage also we have offered you full refund but you requested for £500 on top of your refund to cover your tax and insurance ! unfortunately it's nonsensible request. Regards, Sales Team


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Muhammad C on 22 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to Hanworth Motors to buy an Audi A6. It was a very pleasant experience. Maha was very professional and pleasant. And she really helped with the bits and pieces related to the purchase. The process went smoothly and without any hassle at all. Fully recommended. Well done.

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 10/08/19

    Dear Muhammad, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future soon. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Barry C on 16 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service and briliant customer care thank you so much

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 10/08/19

    Dear Barry, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    Happy with purchase

    By Naureen I on 10 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Toyota Auris, in April 2019 and have only just got around to writing a review. Although there were a few issues in the beginning, Mahan was professional and handled the situation very well, she is friendly, easy going, and tries so hard to please. So far, we are extremely happy with our car, there has been no issues since we bought it. Highly recommend. Make sure you speak to Mahan! Thank you

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 13/06/19

    Dear NAUREEN, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Your wonderful comments have been forwarded on to MAHAN. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    Good dealer

    By J A on 02 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to buy a Toyota RAV4 , called twice to confirm that I am coming and was told still available , I got there after 1 hour and half but the car was sold to another customer in front of my eyes ! Asked him why and he said this customer called him yesterday and came from Bristol !! He could have call me and ask not to come. I was so upset but the dealer offered me other cars with a good discount .. I was not interested in any other car so he paid £20 to cover the cost of travelling to his place .. if you are coming to this place make sure you call 4 times and not only 2 times as it’s not enough . Also it’s a good idea to pay small deposit .

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 02/06/19

    Dear J A, thank you for your review, also we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention .We will strive to do better . Please feel free reach out to 020 89896383 with any further concerns , we would like to make things right if you give us another chance. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    Brilliant service from friendly genuine people

    By Matt T on 20 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t have been more helpful and really great communication. Looked after from start to finish and even covered my cab fare from the train station as I travelled down. I’d use again without a doubt.

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 21/05/19

    Dear Matt, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with the level of service you received. Your wonderful comments have been forwarded on to our sale team. We look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    Customer service fantastic and trustworthy

    By Micky J on 15 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had never bought a used car from a dealer before and being a natural born stress head who worries about everything it was quite a daunting thing to do but I took the plunge and I couldn't have chosen a better dealers. I couldn't get straight to the dealership because of work commitments but they let me pay a small deposit to hold the car for me untill I could get to them and look at it. With my worrying head on all I was thinking was things like "will they sell it before I get there" etc etc but they were true to their word and even removed the advert....worrying over. Unfortunately because of a mess up with my insurance quotes and not knowing I would lose all my no claims bonuses because I hadn't had a policy for over 2 years the price I was originally quoted quadrupled meaning it just wasn't possible to purchase the car.......The guys at Hanworth did all they could to help and they refunded my deposit within 30 minutes of me telling them the bad news. Fantastic customer service.

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 16/05/19

    Dear Micky, Thank you very much for your positive review, we pride ourselves on treating our customer with respect and demonstrating professionalism at all times. Your wonderful comment have been forwarded on to management to enable them to share your experience with sale team. We look forward to dealing with you in the future. Regards, Hanworth Motors


  • 5

    Lied to and no paperwork

    By Hannah C on 13 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Called up and spoke to the owner who gave details of a car which was priced very low details of service being due in Feb 2020 along with mot, on arrival car was not on site and he was on his way back from doing Mot which rand alarm bells as still had 10months left. After a test drive spoke again and asked about a mark on alloys he said they have just been refurbished and his brother must of done it when asked will it be fixed he said no. When questioned regarding the service paper work it wasn't there as previous owner didnt give it to him, then asked for second key and he says there is only one again very strange. We then checked on government site to see if mot had been carried out it said may 2019 so he lied about just having it done and also about it being due in Feb 2020.

    Reply from Hanworth Motors on 16/04/19

    Hi Hanna , Thank you for taking time for the review. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience but as you aware all relevant documents for our BMW was available, and the car was described as It was, but unfortunately we could not give you £2000 discount as you asked for it ! We expected, you have been more honest and explained all details, However, I am so sorry we wish we could give the amount of discount as you asked for it but unfortunately we was not able to. Regards, Hanworth Motors sales team